@acertainmr is a 32 year old Gay Male from Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom. He is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Chat, Casual and Other Activities.

1 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.


A lot of chaps appear to have mistook this for a Jacobean brothel so I shall endeavour to keep it clean. I am polite. I am punctual. I am allegedly well spoken. I enjoy Bushmills. I will not be joining the Hollister Reich anytime soon. I revel at random shenanigans on water. As a child i wanted to be a fire engine which i suppose at least shows i have flirted with the aspirational. I spend a lot of time walking whilst reading books much to my spatial detriment. With a gun to my head I can rustle up a pretty edible seafood risotto. I have an affinity for Tudor History in all forms and guises. I tend to be the chap holding doors for strangers. My favourite book is ''The Secret History'' by Donna Tartt which may go a long way to explaining my fondness for dignified ennui. A play of mine ''After The Bell Jar'' will be on again in The Crescent Arts Centre in September and I've misguidedly co-founded a new theatre company to do others. I pine for a Vietnamese pot-bellied pig - I would name him Charles. Of an evening I enjoy laughing at the inappropriate. If I had any phobias they would be Neil Sedaka and the use of acronyms in any given conversation. I think popular music is sorely missing the castanets. I leave translated Arthur Rimbaud quotes on post-its around random parts of the city. I have the very British sensibilities of feeling compelled to ask taxi men about their work schedules, politely refusing most refreshments when asked, oh, and offering a litany of thank-yous during a solitary transaction. I fear for the generation of children being dragged up by mothers in cartoon 'onesies'. I'm partial to a well placed pun, oblique historical references and witnessing a poorly executed chat-up technique - I find them gripping.


General details

Age 32
Sex Male
Sexuality Gay
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins White
Location Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom


Body Shape Slim
Height 5.8" (173 cm)
Eye Color Green
Hair Color Brown
Tattoos None
Piercings None


Artistic Compulsive Intellectual Low Maintenance Open Minded Self Confident Spontaneous

Looking for

Something grammatically vigilant.

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat Casual Other Activities


Interested in Men
Aged between 30 - 55


Lifestyle detailsLifestyle details

Lives Alone
Faith Atheism
Has Children None
Wants Children No
Education University
Occupation Sales
Income Bracket Minimum Wage
Political Interests Liberal
Drinks Socially
Diet I eat everything
Smokes Socially
Drugs Reformed

General interests

Computers Cooking DIY Dining Out Dramatics Movies Music Photography Reading Surfing the Web Television Travelling Video Games Walking Writing

Music interests

Ambient Classical Disco Electronic Grunge Indie Pop Rock Ska

Sports interests

Bowling Cycling Football / Soccer Running Snooker Pool Swimming Tennis Walking