@GB-Jay-1978 is a 38 year old Gay Male from London, England, United Kingdom. He is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Chat, Workout Partner, Travel Partner, Casual, Group Casual and Other Activities.

3 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.


Hi guys,
I'm recently out of a serious relationship, so while I won't just jump into something serious right away, I'm open minded and live in hope so if the right guy comes along I'm not averse to another relationship.

I don't think the 'real me' comes across well online, I always think my personality shines through in real life, in more relaxed, spontaneous surroundings like a pub, dinner or some other social event, but you gotta be in it to win it which is why I'm giving this a go.

I would describe myself as pretty multi faceted - my friends would describe me as open, honest (perhaps brutally so), outgoing, cheeky, philosophical, independent, friendly, sociable, confident, moody, strong headed, a survivor, loyal, quick witted and with a dry sense of humour.

I can be a bit of a geek, I love my gadgets, and I am a movie fanatic (all genres) - I currently curate my own film site which has in excess of 30,000 fans (shameless self promotion there, but in 6 months that's not bad!). I have a soft spot for Bollywood movies, I love the drama, the colours, the theatrics and the emotion they have to offer. I have a varied taste in music (admittedly, I love cheese and pop, comes with the territory I suppose).

I train at the gym 4 times a week, but that said I'm not a muscle god, I do it more for my own sanity and to keep fit. Similarly, I do like guys that take care of themselves in some form or another.

In terms of my background, I grew up in Southern Africa and moved to London when I was 18, so even though I have a pretty exotic background I would classify myself as a true Londoner (yes I do get grumpy on the London Underground in the mornings!).

I'd say I'm very well travelled, I love seeing new parts of the world, and I've backpacked across most of Australia, New Zealand, Northern America, Europe and Asia on my own. I do want to see more of the world, so if travelling is your bag, that's a major plus point.

Professionally, I work in telecommunications managing websites, I enjoy what I do, but it isn't my life. I have a fair few close friends who mean the world to me - when I'm not working, I can be found having quiet intense conversations about the meaning of life with them OR on a podium dancing to some atrocious music, it depends entirely on which friend I'm with and the situation.

I am quite organised in my day to day life, but do enjoy spontaneous nights out - again it depends on the company.

In terms of what I'm looking for? Guys who are mature, have goals and aspirations and a life outside of the gay scene, guys that have got their heads and themselves sorted financially and otherwise, and have a sense of direction and purpose and are fairly comfortable with who they are. In terms of type, I like blokey blokes, lads and real men and recently I seem to have a thing for guys with facial hair/stubble (sorry if that sounds shallow).

Apologies if I've gone on a bit... if this sounds like your bag, hit me with a message and we can take it from there.

Cheers :-)


General details

Age 38
Sex Male
Sexuality Gay
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins Mixed / Multi
Location London, England, United Kingdom


Body Shape Average
Height 5.10" (178 cm)
Eye Color Brown
Hair Color Black
Tattoos A few
Piercings None


Flirtatious Intellectual Loving Open Minded Outgoing Practical Romantic Self Confident Spiritual Spontaneous Talkative

Looking for

No agenda depends entirely on the person, chemistry and situation.

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat Workout Partner Travel Partner Casual Group Casual Other Activities


Interested in Men
Aged between -


Lifestyle detailsLifestyle details

Lives Alone
Faith Other
Has Children None
Wants Children Not Sure
Education University
Occupation Media
Income Bracket Professional
Political Interests Non-conformist
Drinks Socially
Diet A careful diet
Smokes Never
Drugs Never

General interests

Clubbing Comics Computers Movies Music Surfing the Web Television Video Games Writing

Music interests

Dance Disco Electronic Pop Soul Trance

Sports interests

Gym Swimming