@AU_Nicki_1989 is a 27 year old Gay Male from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia. He is looking for Friendship, Relationship and Chat.


Hi, I'm a happy, friendly and affectionate guy who is generally characterised as unique and nonconformist by those who know me. I'm looking for friends with the potential for a romantic relationship in mind. I'm not particularly outgoing and don't enjoy clubbing or partying so I've been finding it difficult to meet others, which is why I've signed up onto here. Additionally, I'm not looking for hookups, so please be considerate and look elsewhere if that's what you're after.

Here's a little about me:

I'm currently a uni student and also work part time. In my free time I enjoy various arts and crafts, and have taken to needlework in recent years. I enjoy developing new skills and learning new techniques, and am always on the lookout for something with which to challenge myself. This passion for learning also extends into my love of science, particularly the biological sciences (one of the focuses of my education degree). I am an avid consumer of informational podcasts, which have become my primary source learning for pleasure. I also enjoy the outdoors, but haven't been exploring nature as often as I used to.

As I've mentioned, I am usually described as a unique personality. This, for me, stems from the little regard I have for what others think of me. I don't care much for many social conventions, particularly as they pertain to the construction of my role and place in the society. This can often rub people the wrong way or confuse people, as I come across as unpredictable and spontaneous. However, once you get to know me you'll find I'm just as predictable as anyone else. As I'm writing this in the middle of the night, I'm aware that my writing may be coming across as clinical, but rest assured, I'm very friendly and warm in person. Also, I'm very honest in my interactions with others, and absolutely detest false compliments and excessive praise. This does not, however, translate to mean that I tell people what I'm thinking all the time, making them feel terrible in the process (which is the conclusion some people often draw from such a description). I consider myself very polite and find that I am generally met with very positive responses from people as a result.

As for my family background, I'm a first generation Australian, but you'll have to ask me to find out more.

Finally, when it comes to the type of person I'm interested in meeting, all I can really say is that I'm looking for like minded individuals. Just be a friendly, nice, modest, all 'round lovely person and I'll take to you in no time, but I do enjoy being intellectually stimulated while having a lot of silliness mixed in. One issue I do have is with people who smoke or indulge in excessive alcohol consumption. If you are one of these people, it will turn me off completely. From experience, I'd say that many people wouldn't read this far and I'll find out later that they smoke and I'd be thoroughly annoyed.

Well I hope I haven't come across as a complete weirdo, but don't be afraid to contact me. I'm open to talking to you about anything, as anything is what I love talking about the most.


General details

Age 27
Sex Male
Sexuality Gay
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins White
Location Brisbane, Queensland, Australia


Body Shape Average
Height 5.11" (180 cm)
Eye Color Green
Hair Color Brown
Tattoos None
Piercings None


Artistic Intellectual Loving Open Minded Practical Quiet Romantic Sensitive Spontaneous Talkative Unconventional

Looking for

I'm looking for a guy with similar values to my own. Being affectionate, caring and respectful is nice, as well as being thoughtful, perceptive, knowledgeable and articulate. Someone who listens as much as they talk, and values moments of silence. I'm not too fussed, but I am particularly attracted to men who are more masculine (to a point), and I am not into the overly manicured look. While these are things important to me, everyone is a unique mix of traits, and I understand that not necessarily all characteristics listed need to be there for you to be a compatible person in my eyes. Take it as a guide.

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat


Interested in Men
Aged between 24 - 29


Lifestyle detailsLifestyle details

Lives With Family
Has Children None
Wants Children Not Sure
Education College
Occupation Teaching & Education
Income Bracket
Political Interests
Drinks Never
Smokes Never
Drugs Never

General interests

Arts and Crafts Comics Cooking DIY Entertaining Gardening Reading Surfing the Web Television Video Games Walking

Music interests

Sports interests